Happy Halloween..


So today or, as it is 11:11 pm, tonight, is Halloween – my favorite holiday of the year (aside from Christmas, but that is kind of a given, ya know?)

 

My biggest bummer? I missed “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown” …there is a tradition I have wanted to :start” with the family, and that is to watch the Charlie Brown holiday episodes..dang it – I birthed the two of you and you should be able to sit a few (total) hours with your mother … there are only 2- TWO – I really want to watch – “It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown” and “Charlie Brown Christmas” … that’s not too much to ask, right? (oh, and How the Grinch Stole Christmas – the cartoon not the Jim Carrey version) and “It’s a Wonderful Life”…

Any – who! It was a great day..my sis came over and helped me get ready for an impromptu party and the kids came over with the baby and went tick or treating..I made jello shots as :grown up ” treats..All was right with the world… I have a lot to write about, going through this crazy head of mine..but I am crazy sleepy and I have to work tomorrow,,so I think I will hit the hay and tell you about it all later…

Leave a Reply

