Johnny Appleseed, PB&J and the KKK


As a class in the 3rd grade, our teacher had us say grace before lunch, nothing wrong with that, it was even a “kid friendly” prayer..

The Johnny Appleseed Blessing

Oh, the Lord is good to me,
And so I thank the Lord
For giving me the things I need
The sun, and the rain, and the apple seed.
The Lord is good to me.

I was pretty smart at that age  (yeah, yeah – I have no idea what happened..), and I knew that the Constitution said that I did not have to say a prayer in school if I didn’t want to, so, I didn’t. Had nothing to do with whether I wanted to pray or not, cause that part, I really didn’t mind. It was that I knew they couldn’t tell me I had to.

I have always been ‘proud’ of myself for being politically correct at such a young age. HA! Smart assed and a brat is what I was.

I bring this up, because after reading a couple of articles posted on Facebook last night – I have decided I hate PC people!!

The first —

http://www.examiner.com/article/education-consultant-says-white-paper-may-cause-racism-young-children

This article, in case you don’t want to waste any brain cells on it, basically says that white paper can cause young children to become racists. Oh, and that witches hats should not be black..and fairies should be darker. 

So I say to anyone who questions why the KKK is, or white supremacists exist – if their parents had just used purple sheets instead of white sheets – they would harass and burn crosses on Barney’s front lawn instead…

Next up – 

http://www.examiner.com/article/portland-school-sees-racism-peanut-butter-and-jelly-sandwiches?cid=PROD-redesign-right-next

pbj

Now, I have read this one – twice – and still have no idea how a Peanut butter and jelly sandwich is racist. I guess I am not smart enough for that one.

These people have way too much time on their hands. 

Leave a Reply

