PMA…


..trying to keep a Positive Mental Attitude, having gotten to work last Wednesday and finding an eviction notice on the door and the landlord changing the locks. 

The upside is now I have all the time in the world on my hands. I have gotten more cleaning done in the past week than I have in a year or so. I am able to cook dinner and play with the dog.

The downside – My last two paychecks won’t cash. I am running out of DVR’ed shows to watch and- gasp! I never thought I would say this – but I am getting a little burned out on Law and Order:SVU! 

My unemployment will begin in about 3 weeks.. hopefully in time for Christmas, but doubtful. But hey – that’s ok. At least I will get it.

I still remember though, that there are others who have it much, much worse. So, I am still thankful for all that I have. I have a family who loves me, a roof over my head and food to eat. 

Thank you, God, for that.

Leave a Reply

