Day 7 of being Thankful..


I was truly hoping to be thankful today that our country has a new President..unfortunately for us all, we do not.

So, today I am thankful for the karaoke DJ where I work, because he always plays a Kenny Chesney video – just for me – at the end of the night (usually so I will forgive him for going over time.. it usually works). However, last night, he played one of my favorites – video and song – to help me forget that our country is headed ..well, this is not a political rant. This is a thankful post.

SO, thank you Jeremy, for making me smile when all I wanted to do was throw a beer bottle at the television while Obama’s face was on it, grinning like the cat who ate the canary…he’s up to something people…bewa—

Sorry. Ranting again.

Thank you Jeremy!!

(and God help us all…)

Leave a Reply

