Have you seen me?


I am thinking about running away..maybe to the Bahamas under an assumed name. I am tired of these grown up responsibilities.

I am thinking maybe I will open a little stand, selling jars of sea shells I collect along the beach in the mornings – before anyone has had a chance to walk the beach and crush them.

Live in a cheap little apartment that, when a hurricane comes, I won’t mind leaving. Or maybe the cardboard shack Reese and I talk about.

Drink mai ti’s and pina colada’s…maybe some some Cruzan and diet…

I am over this hope and change thing. I am running low on hope and almost out of change.

Leave a Reply

