There’s a mountain in my guest room!


I am trying to come up with a name for it, anyone have any ideas?

I have been thinking lately, somewhat seriously, but not really – about stopping my mood stabilizer for about a week. Why on earth would I do that, you ask? I need a manic phase so I can climb that mountain!!!!

Ok, I need a manic phase so I can clean the upstairs and get rid of the mountain. It has been slowly building for months. Junk mail. The bills I have paid and need to file. The bills I haven’t paid and need to hide from.

I did finally get around to taking down the Christmas tree 2 days ago (today is January 19).  Now to put the decorations away. The cards I filled out and never got around to sending..the wrapping paper. Or maybe I’ll just leave it all out until next Christmas.

How did I do it when I worked before???? I had two kids at home then, one of them a baby/toddler. Oh, right – I was ten years younger.

Leave a Reply

