Run like the wind, Bullseye!


I’m trying, really I am. Having quit work when we moved to Washington, then living there with no sun for 10 months out of the year, I managed to put on a few (quite a few) pounds that I desperately want to loose. I have been walking 3 miles a day and today, I really wanted to run. There are a few reasons I haven’t run all along. One being – ok, don’t laugh – I don’t know how.

(Patiently waiting for you to calm down and quit laughing…)

Really. I know that sounds dumb, but I worry that my feet don’t hit the pavement quite right – those who know me know about my foot – my life lesson? Well, loosing two toes throws your balance off, and I know that I tend to hit the floor oddly at times (sometimes face first).

That being said – another reason is I feel silly running. I am not sure why I feel this way, I just do. One of my quirks I suppose. Or maybe it is the fear of looking silly when I hit the floor face first?

Lastly – the sports bra. Definitely needed and I have no idea what kind to buy!

So today, I headed to Target (probably not the ideal place – should have gone to Sports Authority or something and signed my life away for one – $$$) and found one that looked pretty supportive and tomorrow, when my mp3 player get around to Fall Out Boy’s Thnks fr th Mmrs – I will be ready to run! Run like the wind! Yeah. Right. Probably trip and get thrown off the treadmill. Have the cameras ready, OK? America’s Funniest Home Videos – here I come! Not YouTube – I can’t win any money there…

Just a side note – it is also hard to work out – well, do this treadmill thing- at the fitness center surrounded by these women who are pencil thin. Quite depressing! THAT USED TO BE ME!!  Bummer. I guess I can use it as motivation, right?

One response to “Run like the wind, Bullseye!

  1. Anna, quit being so hard on yourself. You look great! I too miss running as i used to run all the time when i was yiunger. I want/ need to lose weight but being tied to a desk all day its hard.

Leave a Reply

