The thoughts they come..the thoughts they go..


We have been without what I call “The Rock Star Computer” for the past three weeks while it was away at Best (Worst) Buy for repairs. During this time, little sleep was had by me. Yes, I was going through withdrawal! OMG! I couldn’t stand it! No, really. I had so many things going on that I wanted to “blog” about…and the middle of the night, well, for me, is the perfect time to do it. It is quiet and no one is hanging around nagging me for their turn. It’s MY computer!

However, now that I have my precious back, all of those thoughts…gone like the wind. How in the world am I supposed to keep up with things without a computer? How did we survive before we had computers? Someone, please tell me!

A pencil? Is that what that dusty thing is on my desk? Ohhhh..I think I remember. Well, if there is a next time without the computer, I will try to keep that in mind. Does anyone remember how to use the pencil?

(Later that evening…)

I can not believe it. I try to use the dvd drive in the computer – the part that kept my computer and I apart for the past three weeks – and it still doesn’t work!!!!! Worst Buy is not going to be happy to see me in the morning!

Leave a Reply

