Out with the old in with the ..new?


What does that mean, exactly? Being right after Christmas, we might think it means out with the old “stuff” and in with the new. You know..the new. All of the new stuff you received for Christmas that you didn’t really need, and often, don’t really want (though, for the record – the family member who pulled my name this year couldn’t have done better! I love the glasses A.M. and the fact that there are recipes on the bottom is even better! Of course, M., you got me exactly what I asked for, so how could you have gone wrong? Oh wait..that’s right..Christmas isn’t about the receiving of gifts..but that was  last year’s rant..I am digressing and rambling, aren’t I?)

Back to out with the old and in with the new..hmm..is this where resolutions come in? The promise to ourselves that we will change something about ourselves. We will lose weight. We will quit smoking. Yadda yadda yadda..(we’ll quit using stupid ramblings and meaningless phrases from long forgotten television shows..?) I read a quote  that said:  “Those who BREAK new years resolutions are weak. Those who MAKE them are fools. ” Normally, I do not make resolutions – no, that’s not true. My resolutions are to not make resolutions. But this year, I have. That’s not what this is about though.

Out with the old, in with the new..what does this mean to you?

Maybe I am thinking to hard about this – or too much as a good friend of mine would tell me – maybe it just means out with the old calendar and in with the new one. Yeah, I think I’ll go with that for now.

What do you think?

3 responses to “Out with the old in with the ..new?

  1. Well I was told by a friend it goes as like this. When u have got alot of stuff and u run out of room,then its time to get rid of some of ur shit so u can get more stuff

  2. We get a new chance to create stuff, ideas, etc…that will become our new old stuff for this year so by next year we will have more old to put out so we can bring in the new.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

