The Dark Knight


I’ll be honest, I have no idea who Heath Ledger is/was. I know he played in Brokeback Mountain and he was in the Dark Knight and he died right after the finished making the movie. Outside of the Joker, I have no idea what he looked like. I have listened to all of the hype. I thought that everyone was making a big deal just because he died and that it was his last film and all.

Oh- I was so wrong! I took Little Reese and his friend Spencer to see it this morning and well, I have to say- I don’t think Heath Ledger has been given enough credit. I think it is possible that he could win an award or two for this film. He was amazing! I wasn’t sure I was going to like it because, well, I really liked the first go around of Batman movies. I had to remind myself that this is just another take on the movies. The others were a bit “comical” not as dark, I guess. Right off the bat (ha ha) I had to remind myself not to compare The Joker of Jack Nicholson to the Joker of Heath Ledger. It was very easy to do that – Heath Ledger did such an extraordinary job with the role, he made it his own. I think it will be very hard for them to make another film with the Joker as a character now that he has died, because no one could ever do the job he did.

Leave a Reply

